TABLED REPORT APPENDIX 1 – ITEM 9 – CABINET 25 MAY 2016

PART 3.6.2 - Outside Bodies Nominations for 2015/16 - appointments made by Cabinet

	Organisation:	Nominations for 2015/16	Nominations for 2016/17
19	Adjudication Joint Committee (Parking)	Cabinet Member for Environmental and Rural Affairs - Cllr David Simmons	Cabinet Member for Community and Regulatory Services – Cllr Alan Horton
20	O AmicusHorizon Area Panel	Cllr Mike Dendor - Mid Kent	Cllr Mike Dendor – Mid Kent
		Cllr Ken Ingleton - Kent Gateway	Cllr Ken Ingleton – Kent Gateway
		Cllr Ted Wilcox - East Kent	Deputy Cabinet Member for Finance & Performance - Cllr Ted Wilcox – East Kent
21	Building Control Joint Committee	Cabinet Member for Planning - Cllr Gerry Lewin	Cabinet Member for Planning – Cllr Gerry Lewin
		Lead Member – Cllr Derek Conway	Deputy Cabinet Member for Planning Cllr Bryan Mulhern (substitute)
22	Children's Operational Group	Cabinet Member for Community Safety & Health - Cllr Ken Pugh	Cabinet Member for Housing & Wellbeing - Cllr Ken Pugh
23	CCTV Partnership Board	Cabinet Member for Community Safety & Health - Cllr Ken Pugh	Cabinet Member for Community & Regulatory Services – Cllr Alan Horton
24	Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee	Cabinet Member for Community Safety & Health - Cllr Ken Pugh was nominated. Cllr Joe Howes from Canterbury and Cllr Michael Lyons from Shepway were appointed	Representation on HOSC will be decided at the Kent Council Leaders' Meeting
25	Kent Association of Local Councils (Swale Area Committee) added August 2014	Cabinet Member for Localism - Cllr Mike Whiting	Leader – Cllr Bowles
		Lead Member for Localism – Cllr Samuel Koffie-Williams (substitute)	Cabinet Member for Community & Regulatory Services – Cllr Alan Horton
26	Kent Downs and Marshes LEADER (Executive Body)	Leader – Cllr Bowles Added at Cabinet on 2 March 2016	Leader – Cllr Bowles
27	Kent Resource Partnership was Kent Waste Partnership	Cabinet Member for Environmental & Rural Affairs - Cllr David Simmons	Cabinet Member for Environmental & Rural Affairs – Cllr David Simmons
28	Local Government Association (LGA)	Leader - Cllr Bowles	Leader – Cllr Bowles
29	Coastal Issues - Special Interest Group	Cabinet Member for Environmental and Rural Affairs - Cllr David Simmons	Cabinet Member for Environmental & Rural Affairs – Cllr David Simmons
30	Police and Crime Panel	Leader - Cllr Bowles	Cabinet Member for Community & Regulatory Services – Cllr Alan Horton
31	South East Employer	Cabinet Member for Performance - Cllr Ted Wilcox	Cabinet Member for Finance & Performance – Cllr Duncan Dewar-Whalley
		Cabinet Member for Finance - Cllr Duncan Dewar-Whalley (substitute)	Deputy Cabinet Member for Finance & Performance Cllr Ted Wilcox (substitute)

32	South East England Councils	Leader - Cllr Bowles	Leader – Cllr Bowles
		Deputy Leader - Cllr Gerry Lewin (substitute)	Deputy Leader – Cllr Gerry Lewin (substitute)
33	Swale Community Leisure Limited	Cllr Nick Hampshire	Deputy Cabinet Member for Community & Regulatory Services - Cllr Nick Hampshire
34	Swale District Advisory Board	Cabinet Member for Community Safety and Health – Cllr Ken Pugh Updated at Cabinet on 2 March 2016	Cabinet Member for Housing & Wellbeing – Cllr Ken Pugh
35	Staying Put	Cabinet Member for Housing - Cllr John Wright	Cabinet Member for Housing & Wellbeing – Cllr Ken Pugh
36	Thames Gateway Kent Partnership	Leader - Cllr Bowles	Leader – Cllr Bowles
		Cabinet Member for Regeneration - Cllr Mike Cosgrove (substitute)	Cabinet Member for Regeneration – Cllr Mike Cosgrove (substitute)
37	Thames Gateway Innovation Growth and Enterprise (TIGER) Strategic Board	Leader - Cllr Bowles	Leader – Cllr Bowles
		Cabinet Member for Regeneration - Cllr Mike Cosgrove (substitute)	Cabinet Member for Regeneration – Cllr Mike Cosgrove (substitute)
	TIGER Approvals Panel	Cabinet Member for Regeneration - Cllr Mike Cosgrove	Cabinet Member for Regeneration – Cllr Mike Cosgrove